Mai 2017


Super Fort !

Fort de Tourneville

Le Havre

Super Fort!
A space of hospitality and conviviality in the heart of the Fort of Tourneville, 

Designed as an open, covered and freely accessible platform, this 130m2 space on the hills above Le Havre is intended for the workers and users of this cultural place as well as the inhabitants of the neighbourhood. 

The Super Fort! combines, in addition to the office for the Fort! association, a hall, a meeting space, a playful seating area, a lookout hut and a summer kitchen around a bread oven, the whole being unified and sheltered by a large angular roof mixing wood and polycarbonate. 

This “Swiss Army Knife” place is an active heart of the fort, open to the neighbourhood and the city. A place of free appropriation and daily meeting (lunch, meetings, work place, waiting and relaxation area, information point…) and a tool for small cultural, festive, culinary, improvised or programmed events. 

In a word, Super Fort! embodies the opening of the Fort on its territory near and far, it offers a space favourable to the emergence of ways of living the city, friendly, convivial and especially creative, in order to give us the taste to recreate our daily life…


the last
projects

> all projects

At the crossroads of art, territories and populations, our approach aims to promote the transition to sustainable, shared and welcoming cities, by proposing alternative ways of imagining and building our living environment and by exploring new forms of public space.

Mai 2017


Super Fort !

Fort de Tourneville

Le Havre

Super Fort !, un espace d’hospitalité et de convivialité au coeur du Fort de Tourneville, 

Pensé comme une plateforme ouverte, couverte et en libre accès, cet espace de 130m2 sur les hauteurs du Havre, est destiné aux travailleurs et usagers de ce lieu culturel ainsi qu’aux habitants du quartier. 

Le Super Fort ! combine, outre le bureau pour l’association Fort!, une halle, un espace pour se réunir, un gradinage ludique, une cabane-belvédère et une cuisine d’été autour d’un four à pain, l’ensemble étant unifié et abrité par une grande couverture anguleuse mixant bois et polycarbonate. 

La programmation hybride du projet est le fruit d’une concertation menée auprès des usagers du forts et des voisins.
Ce lieu « couteau suisse » se veut un coeur actif du fort, ouvert sur quartier et la ville. Un lieu d’appropriation libre et de rencontre au quotidien (repas du midi, réunions, lieu de travail, espace d’attente et de détente, point de rdv et d’information…) et un support, un outil pour des petits événements culturels, festifs, culinaires, improvisés ou programmés.  

En un mot, Super Fort! incarne l’ouverture du Fort sur son territoire proche et plus lointain, il offre un espace propice à faire émerger des façons de vivre la ville, amicales, conviviales et surtout créatives, afin de nous donner le goût de recréer nos quotidiens…  


les derniers
projets

> tous les projets

A la croisée de l’art, des territoires et des populations, notre démarche vise à favoriser la transition vers un urbanisme durable, partagé et accueillant, en proposant des façons alternatives d’imaginer et de fabriquer notre cadre de vie, en explorant des formes nouvelles d’espace public.