2018 - 2019


Station Mue

Confluence Neighborhood

Lyon

La Station Mue (The Moult Station) : an urban laboratory

A strange experimental station is set up in Lyon, in the south of the Confluence, in the future Champ neighbourhood, designed as an “inhabited forest”.
On a freshly landscaped plot of land, the Station Mue is deployed around an open-air architectural installation offering 750 m2 of space to be colonized and fertilized.
A playful and relaxing space, a place for expression, consultation, support for citizen initiatives and urban innovation, the Station Mue is conceived as a pioneering base camp in a changing territory. Installed for a period of about 5 years, its vocation is to accompany the creation of the neighbourhood and to prefigure its singular identity.

The Station Mue Park

The Parc de la Station Mue is part of the 2nd phase of the Lyon Confluence urban project. The Champ, with a surface area of 5 hectares, will constitute a landscape that complements the highly urbanised and mineralised Confluence neighbourhood. The challenge is to design a landscaped unit where landscape of private blocks and landscape of public spaces are mutually thought out and without rupture. The idea is to develop in a wooded and inhabited park, structural equipment carrying influence and innovation, while highlighting the natural and historical heritage of the area.

The vegetal prefiguration of the Champ makes it possible to create a rapid change of image from the current site – mostly mineral due to its past industrial exploitation – to the image of a densely planted wooded park.

Kiosk Festival

From September 29 to October 6, 2018, the Kiosk Festival inaugurates the Station Mue :

Insect party, workshops, concerts, entomophagous buffet, beautiful surprises. Initiated by the association Oùesk, the festival was born in the former hall QR2 of the Wholesale Market. The objective : experiment the principle of the city kiosk by hosting a program of artistic, sporting and citizen meetings. In collaboration with local structures and cultural institutions of the city, the event revealed the creative potential of this emerging neighbourhood.

It was therefore natural that Bruit du frigo joined forces with Oùesk to bring this 3rd edition of Kiosk to the South and to come and inaugurate and activate the Station Mue.


the last
projects

> all projects

At the crossroads of art, territories and populations, our approach aims to promote the transition to sustainable, shared and welcoming cities, by proposing alternative ways of imagining and building our living environment and by exploring new forms of public space.

2018 - 2019


Station Mue

Quartier Confluence

Lyon

La Station Mue : un laboratoire urbain

Une étrange station expérimentale s’installe à Lyon, au sud de la Confluence, dans le futur quartier du Champ, conçu comme une “forêt habitée”.
Sur une parcelle fraîchement paysagée, la Station Mue se déploie autour d’une installation architecturale de plein air offrant 750 m2 d’espace à coloniser et fertiliser.
Espace ludique et de détente, terrain d’expression, de concertation, support d’initiatives citoyennes et d’innovations urbaines, la Station Mue est pensée comme un camp de base pionnier dans un territoire en mutation. Installée pour une durée d’environ 5 ans, elle a vocation à accompagner la création du quartier et à préfigurer son identité singulière.

 

Le Parc de la Station Mue

Le Parc de la Station Mue s’inscrit dans le projet du Champ de la ZAC Lyon Confluence 2ème phase. Le Champ, d’une superficie de 5 hectares, constituera un paysage complémentaire au quartier très urbanisé et minéral de la Confluence. L’enjeu est de concevoir une unité paysagère où paysage des îlots privés et paysage des espaces publics sont pensés mutuellement et sans rupture. L’idée est de développer dans un parc boisé et habité des équipements structurants porteurs de rayonnement et d’innovation, tout en mettant en valeur le patrimoine naturel et historique du territoire.

La préfiguration végétale du champ permet de créer un basculement rapide d’image du site actuel – majoritairement minéral du fait de son exploitation industrielle passée – vers l’image d’un parc boisé et densément planté.

 

Le Festival Kiosk

Du 29 septembre au 6 octobre 2018, le Festival Kiosk inaugure la Station Mue : Boom d’insectes, ateliers, concerts, buffet entomophage, de belles surprises vous attendent.

Initié par l’association Oùesk, le festival a vu le jour dans l’ancienne halle QR2 du Marché de Gros. L’objectif : expérimenter le principe du kiosque de ville en accueillant une programmation de rencontres artistiques, sportives et citoyennes. En collaboration avec les structures locales et des institutions culturelles de la cité, la manifestation a permis de révéler le potentiel créatif de ce quartier en devenir.

C’est donc naturellement que Bruit du frigo s’est associé à Oùesk pour faire migrer cette 3ème édition de Kiosk au Sud et venir inaugurer et activer la Station Mue.


les derniers
projets

> tous les projets

A la croisée de l’art, des territoires et des populations, notre démarche vise à favoriser la transition vers un urbanisme durable, partagé et accueillant, en proposant des façons alternatives d’imaginer et de fabriquer notre cadre de vie, en explorant des formes nouvelles d’espace public.