25-30 october 2021


Le Repère

Grenoble

France

The development of Le Repère consists of taking over a space in the heart of the neighborhood and turning it into a laboratory of ideas, a resource space, a conviviality space, neutral and open to all. It is the base camp of the team present in the neighborhood, a place of work in which workshops and activities closely linked to the practices of the neighborhood and to the reflection carried out on the landscaped spaces are proposed.

Within the framework of the project of redevelopment of the landscaped spaces of the Géants district, we imagined and implemented a participative workcamp to transform a vacant room into a permanent place for the project. This period of activation of the public space was imagined as a first strong time on the district to introduce itself to the inhabitants and to symbolize the beginning of the mission on the slab of the Giants.

The temporary installation built in front of the premises symbolizes a hand coming out of the ground to signify the awakening of the Giants to come and to arouse the collective imagination around the urban project.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


Last
projects

> all projects

At the crossroads of art, territories and populations, our approach aims to promote the transition to sustainable, shared and welcoming cities, by proposing alternative ways of imagining and building our living environment and by exploring new forms of public space.

25-30 octobre 2021


Le Repère

Grenoble

France

L’aménagement du Repère consiste à investir un espace en coeur de quartier et d’en faire un laboratoire d’idées, espace ressource, de convivialité, neutre et ouvert à tous. Il est le camp de base de l’équipe en présence sur le quartier, un lieu de travail dans lequel sont proposés des ateliers, des activités étroitement liées aux pratiques du quartier et à la réflexion menée sur les espaces paysagers.

Dans le cadre du projet de ré-aménagement des espaces paysagers du quartier des Géants, nous avons imaginé et mis en oeuvre un chantier participatif pour transformer un local vacant en lieu de permanence pour le projet. Cette période d’activation de l’espace public a été imaginée comme un premier temps fort sur le quartier pour se présenter aux habitants et symboliser le démarrage de la mission sur la dalle des Géants.

L’aménagement temporaire construit devant le local symbolise une main sortant de terre pour signifier le réveil des Géants à venir et susciter l’imaginaire collectif autour du projet urbain.

 

 


les derniers
projets

> tous les projets

A la croisée de l’art, des territoires et des populations, notre démarche vise à favoriser la transition vers un urbanisme durable, partagé et accueillant, en proposant des façons alternatives d’imaginer et de fabriquer notre cadre de vie, en explorant des formes nouvelles d’espace public.