Mai 2021


Le Kiosque

Parc des Sports Quartier Saint Michel

Bordeaux (33)

France

Inspired by the imaginary bandstand, the Kiosk of the Parc des Sports is a reversible temporary installation offering a space of conviviality. Associated with picnic tables, a platform is drawn in the heart of the structure allowing a free appropriation by the users as well as the installation of small spectacular forms. 

The masts of the structure offer multiple possibilities of hanging: light garlands, shade sails… and break with the horizontality of the meadow to create a strong visual appeal on the park.

The Kiosk is a project led collectively with the aim of federating the associative structures of the Saint Michel district around the conception and the manufacturing of a temporary arrangement. This installation is conceived as a tool of experimentation facilitating the deployment of animations and activities on the park of the sports with as a line of sight a stake of mediation and pacification of the site.

 

Three objectives have emerged:

– To support the neighborhood partners in defining the specifications of this development and its design: defining its functions, its form, its location, its management…

– To set up a participative construction site of the object in order to mobilize the inhabitants of the district and the users of the park. To accompany the re-appropriation of the site through the act of doing

– To assist the associative actors in the coordination of a summer program and the implementation of a collective, convivial and festive time to activate the object and to celebrate the end of the construction site

In parallel with the participatory wood workshop, Récup’R, in partnership with the sewing workshop of the Saint Michel animation center, has set up a participatory workshop for the making of shade sails that will be made available to associations as part of their activities.


Last
projects

> all projects

At the crossroads of art, territories and populations, our approach aims to promote the transition to sustainable, shared and welcoming cities, by proposing alternative ways of imagining and building our living environment and by exploring new forms of public space.

Mai 2021


Le Kiosque

Parc des Sports Saint Michel

Bordeaux (33)

France

Inspiré de l’imaginaire des kiosques à musique, le kiosque du Parc des sports est un aménagement temporaire réversible offrant un espace de convivialité. Associée à des tables de pique-nique, une plateforme se dessine au cœur de la structure permettant une appropriation libre par les usagers ainsi que la mise en place de petites formes spectaculaires.  Les mâts de la structure offrent des possibilités d’accrochage multiple : guirlandes lumineuses, voile d’ombrage… et rompent avec l’horizontalité de la praire pour créer un appel visuel fort sur le parc.

Le Kiosque est un projet mené collectivement dans le but de fédérer les structures associatives du quartier Saint Michel autour de la conception et la fabrication d’un aménagement temporaire. Cet aménagement est pensé comme un outil d’expérimentation facilitant le déploiement d’animations et d’activités sur le parc des sports avec comme ligne de mire un enjeu de médiation et de pacification du site.

Trois objectifs se sont dégagés :

– Accompagner les partenaires du quartier dans la définition du cahier des charges de cet aménagement et sa conception : définir ses fonctions, sa forme, son emplacement, sa gestion…

– Mettre en place un chantier participatif de construction de l’objet afin de mobiliser les habitants du quartier et les usagers du parc. Accompagner par l’acte de faire la ré-appropriation du site

– Accompagner les acteurs associatifs dans la coordination d’une programmation estivale et la mise en oeuvre d’un temps collectif, convivial et festif pour activer l’objet et fêter la fin du chantier.

En parallèle du chantier participatif bois, Récup’R en partenariat avec l’atelier couture du centre d’animation de Saint Michel, a mis en place un chantier participatif pour la confection des voiles d’ombrages qui seront mises à disposition des associations dans le cadre de leurs animations.


les derniers
projets

> tous les projets

A la croisée de l’art, des territoires et des populations, notre démarche vise à favoriser la transition vers un urbanisme durable, partagé et accueillant, en proposant des façons alternatives d’imaginer et de fabriquer notre cadre de vie, en explorant des formes nouvelles d’espace public.